TVHC Committee

The Executive Committee of Taunton Vale HC usually meet every second Monday of the month at 7.15pm.

The Executive Committee is made up of the Chair, President, Secretary, Head of Mens, Head of Ladies, Treasurer, Junior Representative, Communications Officer, Fundraising Chair, Social Chair and TVSC Representative.

If there is anything you'd like to be discussed at a committee meeting, please raise it with the relivant head of section, or the club Secretary.

The General Committee, comprising of the other committee members including captains will meet with the Executive Committee at least twice a year, and various general committee members may on occasion be invited to attend the Executive Committee meetings.

When the season starts, the Junior Committee tend to meet on a Thursday evening every 6 weeks.

If you have any matters for the junior committee, please contact your Parent Team Manager, or the Junior Secretary. 

This year we've created a Fundraising committee to help us raise money to put towards improved coaches and coach development.  If you're interested in supporting the Fundraising Committee, please contact the Fundraising Chair.

Committee Members

  • Small
    Richard Smith

  • Helen Bernard
    Helen Bernard
    TVSC Board Representative

  • Simon Hollington
    Simon Hollington
    Fundraising Committee (Chair)

  • Small
    Mark Davenport
    Communications Officer / Chair of the Social Committee

    I joined the club as a social member in 2011/12 as a social member. I joined the Men's 5th XI at the end of the 2012/13 season and became Social Secretary.

    I was Chairman of TVHC for the 2015/16 & 2016/17 seasons, before stepping down having served my time.

    I now chair the Social Committee, and look after club communications. I also look after communications for Somerset Hockey Association.
    - Former Social Secretary
    - Chairman since 2015
    - Follow me on Twitter: @therealdavers

  • Small
    Mark Aspden
    Junior Vice Chair

  • Small
    Lauren Clarke
    Umpires Secretary - Ladies

    Home Phone Number:

    Mobile Phone Number: 07816636707

  • Jonathan Jackson
    Jonathan Jackson
    Umpire Secretary - Men's

  • Ross Smith
    Ross Smith
    Back to Hockey Membership Secretary

  • Mark Petrich
    Mark Petrich
    Junior Committee Member

  • Small
    Helen Donovan
    Junior Committee Member (Executive Committee Representative)

Coaching Staff

  • Small
    Elliot Foweraker
    Men's 1st XI Coach

    FIH Level 3 Coach
    EuroHockey Top Coaches Programme.
    Director of Hockey - Taunton School
    Men's First Team Player
    Twitter: @FowerakerE

Thinking of joining?

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, umpire, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our Supporters